Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from December 21, 1985
0:00
-22:25

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from December 21, 1985

2

12/21/85

The host wishes all a Merry Christmas and says that he is just about to head to Denmark. After the New Year, he will return with a new family. Of course, he will think about Lake Wobegon. He knows things will be as they always have been.

The Herald Star printed the same picture of the Main Street Christmas scene that they feature every year. Look…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...