Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from December 22, 1984
0:00
-16:47

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from December 22, 1984

12.22.84

We are just days before Christmas and the exiles are returning. Adult children and the grandchildren move into their parents’ house for the week. Things change, yet they stay the same. When you try to help in the kitchen, you get specific instructions on what to do. The downstairs furniture has been updated but the upstairs remains untouched, so…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...