Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from May 15, 1982
0:00
-10:58

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from May 15, 1982

1

05.15.82

The Lake Wobegon senior class got released from school a week early. The teachers figured that they were done and what they didn’t know now they would not learn in a week.  The Diener Boy did a paper on the Renaissance which was vague and taken straight from the Encyclopedia. All we want from these kids is that they are wakeful and alert which s…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...