Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from February 13, 1982
0:00
-14:15

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from February 13, 1982

02.13.82

Have you been at someone’s house when an argument starts? You do everything to get out of the middle. And as you move from room to room, the couple tends to follow you to seek support for their side. There was turmoil at the Barleys’ when one of the kids put three pounds of toilet paper down the toilet. Harley accused Nina of not paying enough a…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...