Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from January 23, 1982
0:00
-9:06

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from January 23, 1982

1

01.23.82

Lake Wobegon is snowed in. It keeps people home tending to business. There is talk about tearing down the old warming house at the skating rink, but they don’t have enough money in the budget to rebuild. The skating rink was the social center because it was one place you could feel graceful. The children found their parents' names scratched in t…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...