Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from July 25, 1981
0:00
-8:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from July 25, 1981

07.25.81

The Lake Wobegon Whippets lost 13-2 last night. They left the bats out in the rain, and now they’re warped. People are getting bored because the time passes quickly with nothing much going on. Visitors that come to Lake Wobegon usually leave early because there is nothing happening. 

The Lundbergs are the most restless sleepers (and this goes bac…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...