Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from June 1, 1985
0:00
-20:24

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from June 1, 1985

2

06.01.85

It’s graduation week in Lake Wobegon and the senior kids have already hung up their robes. The gardens are in and the sets of onions are already up. Father Emil’s garden is doing well, and he can’t wait to sit down to have fresh creamed onions and new potatoes. The Bunsens were sitting on their porch as Ralph and his wife were walking by, and th…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...