Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from November 7, 1981
0:00
-12:04

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from November 7, 1981

1

11.07.81

The storm windows are on, and the shovel is on the snowplow though Bud forgot to put the counterbalance of sand in the back so it was a bit front-heavy. Bud also went to repair a tank in the school’s boy’s bathroom, and he forgot to turn the main water valve off. Water everywhere. His job should have been up in the air but because Bud has develo…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...