Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from June 13, 1981 (The Living Flag)
0:00
-6:29

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from June 13, 1981 (The Living Flag)

06.13.81

It has been a very quiet week in Lake Wobegon, what with new produce starting to come in. The greens come first; lettuce, spinach, and beet greens.

Tomorrow is Flag Day, and folks are starting to put up all the little flags. The host remembers that back in 1934, there was an attempt to create the living flag. Lots of red, white, and blue caps wer…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...