Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from April 13, 1985
0:00
-19:56

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from April 13, 1985

1

04.13.85

Spring arrived in Lake Wobegon this week. It wasn’t just on its way; it arrived. The birds appeared and the windows of the school were wide open. These are huge windows that make for a really large opening in the classroom wall. Since the kids’ brains have shrunk over the winter in a closed-up, dry, and stuffy room, the open windows are exactly …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...