Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from April 6, 1985
0:00
-18:50

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from April 6, 1985

04.06.85

The sparrows are returning to Lake Wobegon along with the snowbirds. Senator K. Thorvaldson is feeling ready to come home from Florida. The weather there is getting too warm, and the college kids are taking over the place for spring break. Senator is quite a different fellow in Florida with his bright clothes and white shoes, but it’s time to ad…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...