Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from August 10, 1985
0:00
-18:22

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from August 10, 1985

4

08.10.85

It wasn’t really that quiet in Lake Wobegon this week, but it’s just what we say up there. It was a week of celebration, being the 25th high school reunion, held at the Moonlight Bay Supper Club. At reunions, the first look around the room is one of quiet observation. 

Marguerite, the Danish exchange student, came back for the reunion and every m…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...