Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from August 17, 1985
0:00
-26:15

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from August 17, 1985

1

08.17.85

There has been a chill in the air in Lake Wobegon, letting us know that autumn is on the way. The high school boys are starting their training, which is another sign of the change of seasons. The farmers worry about the cool evenings and a possible early frost. 

The women of Lake Wobegon were talking about the 4-H post in the paper. It was a than…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...