Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from December 8, 1984
0:00
-25:23

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from December 8, 1984

1

12.08.84

“O Little Town of Lake Wobegon, how still we see thee lie.” It’s so quiet because people are hunkered down in their homes. If folks wanted to make noise, it would be tough because they are so bundled up that the sound wouldn’t make its way. Back in the day, folks carried warm rocks in their pockets. The main way people kept warm was Vicks VapoRu…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...