Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from July 27, 1985
0:00
-22:22

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from July 27, 1985

1

07.27.85

It’s been a sticky, humid week in Lake Wobegon. Marilyn Tollerud is having quite the time getting the laundry done for her large family. Since the newly adopted baby, Karen, came into the family, the other kids have given up on helping with the housework. They are creating piles and piles of laundry expecting their mother to take care of it. Wel…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...