Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from June 16, 1984
0:00
-28:57

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from June 16, 1984

3

06.16.84

It was a quiet week in Lake Wobegon> Or was it really? Did it perk up after the host moved away? Are they quiet just because he was an observer so they were self-conscious?

Being a singer has always been a dream of the host, and he remembers how his mother sang to him and then how he sang to his son. The town is full of choirs so singing abounds …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...