Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from June 27, 1981
0:00
-8:08

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from June 27, 1981

2

June 27, 1981

The actual news from Lake Wobegon sometimes takes a while to slip out. It appears quiet, but conversations that take place down the road uncover some pretty substantial “News.” 

One such story was about Great-Grandpa being a failure at farming. He eventually sold the property, which became downtown Minneapolis. Great-Grandpa and Great-Grandm…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...