Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from March 30, 1985
0:00
-17:11

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from March 30, 1985

03.30.85

It was a cloudy and dismal week in Lake Wobegon. Going outside, the wind blow blew sand in your eyes as you trudged through the ugly backyards of dead grass. This type of weather makes one dream about other locations. The truth is, God likely believes Minnesota is the perfect location.

This week, in spite of the snow forecast, Bud took the blade …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...