Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from November 24, 1984
0:00
-21:29

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from November 24, 1984

11.24.84

It’s Thanksgiving week and all the children started to come back to Lake Wobegon. Virginia Ingqvist wanted to go on strike but she pulled it together. It was an election year so the dinners in town were relatively quiet. A few folks made some political comments but nothing that a long prayer couldn’t stop. The other plan was to overfeed those wi…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...