Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from October 13, 1984
0:00
-20:04

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from October 13, 1984

Septic Tank
1

10.13.84

It was quiet up till Friday when it was Homecoming: the parade, game, and the dance. The game had to take place at the Visitors field because there was a huge hole that formed on the field. It was a much safer idea. Carla Krebsbach was elected Homecoming Queen. Mrs. Hoffert, the advisor, manages the secret ballot by eliminating votes for inappro…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...