Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from October 20, 1984
0:00
-21:31

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from October 20, 1984

1

10.20.84

The weather in Lake Wobegon turned cold this week, and it was time to put on those storm windows. It is a tough time of year since we know what is to come. Carrying those windows out of the garage, washing them, and hoisting them up ladders was such hard work.

The Hoglunds had apple trees in their backyard, and the boys like to throw the rotten o…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...