Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from October 31, 1981
0:00
-16:07

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from October 31, 1981

10.31.81

It’s not so quiet in Lake Wobegon on Halloween. The children go down the dark streets in groups but imaginations run wild making them very jumpy.

Debra Olson was named the Halloween queen in spite of the family having an odd reputation in Lake Wobegon. There are rumors of witches and special powers going back to her grandparents. Harold, one of t…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...