Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from October 6, 1984
0:00
-18:41

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from October 6, 1984

1

10.06.84

Sources say that it was quiet in Lake Wobegon even with the Blessing of the Animals at Our Lady of Perpetual Responsibility church. This occurs on the Feast Day of St. Francis. The protestants in Lake Wobegon only watch from a distance because it is just one more extravaganza put on by the Catholics.

There were deer walking around town this past …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...