Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from Sept 22, 1984
0:00
-20:40

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from Sept 22, 1984

2

09.22.84

The big talk of the week was whether it’s the time of year to put on the storm windows as well as giving the ole Sidetrack Tap a good cleaning. School started right after Labor Day; everything about school is the same now as it was years ago: the chalkboards, the handwriting examples, the photos of Abraham Lincoln and George Washington, and the …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...