Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from Sept 8, 1984
0:00
-22:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from Sept 8, 1984

2

09.08.84

In Minnesota, we are taught to put the best face forward especially with the many twists and turns of weather. Sculptor O’Connell created the statue of the unknown Norwegian to help express this. This statue looks quite different during the day as the sun hits him. He was much more positive-looking in the morning. The Norwegian bachelor farmers …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...