Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from September 18, 1982
0:00
-12:44

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from September 18, 1982

1

9/18/82

This week in Lake Wobegon, the Whippets had a big celebration at the Sons of Knute lodge to celebrate a final game win. Hjalmer Ingqvist spent time at the party drinking whiskey because his wife told him about her plans to do a makeover of the house, including peach and white porcelain.

Some men of the lodge were down in the basement building gian…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...