Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from September 25, 1982
0:00
-11:53

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from September 25, 1982

9/25/82

The weather is turning cold and it is time in Lake Wobegon to decide to cover the tomatoes or just let them die. The farmers were struggling with the price of wheat because it made farming more of a hobby than an occupation. In fact, it might be better to plant marigolds or raise elephants.

The Tollefson boy was headed off to college and it couldn…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...