Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from April 20, 1985
0:00
-17:36

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from April 20, 1985

1

04.20.85

It is a hot week in Lake Wobegon, sapping everyone’s strength. There is no good thing as good worth. It is purely conversational weather. The seasons in Minnesota allows for nice chatter. Hawaii is paradise but you need to find something else to talk about.

There was a bird in town flying around just singing two notes (the second note slightly f…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...