Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from April 27, 1985
0:00
-23:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from April 27, 1985

1

04.27.85

There was a lot of rain in Lake Wobegon this week, which led to a Chatterbox Café full of farmers drinking coffee. The farmers in Lake Wobegon are all big guys and wear large baggy clothes, allowing them to eat more. When Lyle, the science teacher, came down from school for lunch, there was no place for him to sit, so he had to take his order ba…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...