Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from April 4, 1981
--:--
--:--

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from April 4, 1981

04.04.81

After a warm spell, a quiet snowy week surprised the town of Lake Wobegon. People were out planting their gardens even though they knew better. The seedlings were already started in the house and the soil was tilled, so the temptation was just too strong, and they planted. Now they are waiting to see if their seeds die in the cold. It has been a…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...