Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from August 11, 1984
0:00
-19:04

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from August 11, 1984

08.11.84

The weather has been perfect during these dog days of summer. Father Emil came back from his vacation trip to the Civil War battlefields so Father Frank was able to leave. The Catholics in Lake Wobegon didn’t quite know what to do with Father Frank. He was too big of a character with his martinis and golf playing. His last homily was on the Olym…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...