Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from August 24, 1985
0:00
-22:04

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from August 24, 1985

2

08.24.85

It was a cool week and Lake Wobegon townsfolk are working in their gardens. In the paper, there is an area of “social notes.” A story about the fishing dog, Bruno, made the news. 

Bob and Merlette came up to Lake Wobegon for the day to give Bruno a chance to go fishing. Bob’s mother, Lena, loves her son but it doesn’t take long for him to get on …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...