Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from August 28, 1982
0:00
-14:45

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from August 28, 1982

1

08.28.82

It was a not-so-quiet week in Lake Wobegon: a bat was swooping around the Haglund house. Mrs. Haglund lives by herself so she called Gary and Leroy, the constables, for help. Her cat, Hjalmar, gave it a swat and knocked it down, so Gary and Leroy just had to carry it out (after they did a bit of snooping in the house). 

Mrs. Magendanz was caught …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...