Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from August 4, 1984
0:00
-19:34

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from August 4, 1984

1

08.04.84

The summers are very quiet in Lake Wobegon so much so that the Herald Star has to print filler content. This week they printed a story about salt as well as a lot of little tidbits about animals, including one about pigs being able to swim faster than dogs. The Tollerud boys read that and decided to put their pig and dog in the truck but Daryl f…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...