Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from December 4, 1982
0:00
-14:26

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from December 4, 1982

2

Bud, Lake Wobegon’s maintenance man, is not a big fan of Christmas so the lights are still not up. Our Lady of Perpetual Responsibility is falling on hard times and is in desperate need of cash. Father Emil went to the diocese to ask for help to pay the heat bill, but no luck. Services might have to be moved to the cafeteria, which is creating some cont…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...