Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from December 5, 1981
0:00
-8:06

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from December 5, 1981

2

Dec 5, 1981

It has been very quiet in Lake Wobegon. It was so much so that Mrs. Mueller thought the second-coming happened and she was left behind. Mrs. Magandanz had a vision years ago that an angel spoke to her telling her to go find The Book of Life. She believed it was in the St. Paul Public Library. While there, she wrote her name in many books on t…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...