Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from February 14, 1981
0:00
-7:47

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from February 14, 1981

2

2/14/81

There were a couple of hot topics at the Lake Wobegon town council meeting this week. The first issue: dogs have been getting into people’s garbage. The council voted to just issue warnings to the owners because in Lake Wobegon dogs seem to have rights to their own lives. The second issue: a motion to replace the fifty-year-old warming house. It …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...