Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from February 2, 1985
0:00
-21:25

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from February 2, 1985

2

02.02.85

It is hard to tell the truth when it is as cold as it has been in Lake Wobegon this week. It is so cold that the days of the week have stood still. 

A new gold and white Thunderbird was accidentally delivered to Bunsen Motors; it was quite a beauty with all the bells and whistles. Clarence decided to drive it around town, which drew a crowd. But …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...