Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from February 23, 1985
0:00
-20:57

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from February 23, 1985

3

02.23.85

Lake Wobegon was unseasonably warm this weeks and the songbirds were starting to sing. It is a joke God plays on Minnesotans this time of year. 

It was so nice outside that Florian and Myrtle decided to take the big drive to Minneapolis. Myrtle had a few physical concerns, which got her to make an appointment at a clinic. This is a trip they don’…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...