Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from February 7, 1981
0:00
-4:26

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from February 7, 1981

3

2/7/1981

Bob and Evelyn from the Worldwide Harvest Evangelistic Association will be visiting Lake Wobegon for their annual revival. It’s quite the event, with a message full of fire and brimstone. The Krueger boy will be out of town, thank heavens, getting married. He was born seven months after his parents were married, so he has always lived under a cl…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...