Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from January 24, 1981
0:00
-5:26

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from January 24, 1981

2

01.24.81

This third week of January has been a very quiet indeed. It’s time to get serious, stay focused, and be humble. In the course of a cold winter, it’s no time to lighten up during a little warm snap. 

Remember the story of the family that took a walk in the sunlight during the winter and after a few steps, a blizzard came up and confused them. They…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...