Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from January 26, 1985
0:00
-21:17

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from January 26, 1985

1

01.26.85

The big blizzard missed Lake Wobegon last week, but it still was a topic because residents have relatives in western Minnesota. People were caught unaware and were stuck out on the road. It actually was tragic. So many of us think we can tackle the drive but when we are in the middle of it we are blinded by the white. 

The host remembers ending u…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...