Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from January 3, 1981
0:00
-6:51

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from January 3, 1981

5

January 3, 1981

After a warm December, it turned cold on New Year’s Day. Clarence and Arlene Bunsen went to Los Angeles to visit her daughter (or maybe to escape the cold). People who go south are suspected to be sick and weak. The school board had met to keep school in session during the December heat wave; students will get a holiday break sometime in …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...