Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from January 31, 1981
0:00
-7:04

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from January 31, 1981

January 31, 1981

A quiet week so it’s best to check out what is going on down at the Chatterbox. The storm windows are on so you can’t really hear what you normally would in the summer. A Bible got thrown through the window at the Luger’s (from inside out). Now Mr. Luger has to repair the window with the whole city gossiping. There are many stories that …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...