Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from January 9, 1982
0:00
-12:22

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from January 9, 1982

1

01.09.82

Father Emil woke up from a dream that left him with a feeling of dread. He just knew something bad had happened so he got up and walked to the Chatterbox to see if anything was wrong. Everything was OK there, but he and Dorothy went to Ralph's Pretty Good Grocery and checked on things there. They were now stirring up suspicions, and they eventua…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...