Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from July 11, 1981
0:00
-11:38

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from July 11, 1981

1

07.11.81

In this oppressively hot weather, no one is really doing anything. They tend to just sit on the porch. The fireworks display and all of its beauty was still a topic of conversation. The plain life in this plain time yearns for color and music.

Remembering Muriel Krebsbach when she was little. She had rheumatic fever and was extremely quiet. Murie…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...