Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from July 18, 1981
0:00
-7:59

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from July 18, 1981

7/18/81

The dog days of summer bring porch life and vegetable gardening to Lake Wobegon. This week, Mr. Luger spent a good amount of time walking about town showing off his beautiful tomatoes. And while curtains are closed during the day to keep the heat outside, in the evening everyone sits on the porch. 

Father Emil had a dream a few weeks ago about bui…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...