Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from July 6, 1985
0:00
-17:54

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from July 6, 1985

07.06.85

The report from Lake Wobegon was that once again it was very quiet this week. The question is, are the townspeople telling the truth? Because they have lied in the past. Many lies or secrets were told by parents, but little kids fibbed as well. The host remembers one time when Aunt Pearl had just finished making peanut butter cookies when he wal…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...