Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from May 15, 1982
0:00
-10:58

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from May 15, 1982

5/15/82

It’s spring. Gardens are coming up and the Magendanz family won the Garden Club prize of the month. Lake Wobegon High School released the senior class a week early; the kids’ minds were elsewhere and the teachers could no longer get through to them. Whatever they didn’t know already they wouldn't learn in a week. The Diener boy wrote a term paper…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...