Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from May 2, 1981
0:00
-9:13

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from May 2, 1981

2

5/2/81

The Bunsens noticed that their ’52 Studebaker was just about to hit 100,000 miles. They decided to go for a drive to watch the odometer turn but got distracted by a flock of birds and they missed the number flip over.

Father Emil celebrated his 70th birthday, which brought him down. He was feeling quite heavyhearted. After the service, he lay down …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...